The Anglican Priests Eucharistic League


The Reverend Steven J. Kelly, Warden
St. John's Church
50 East Fisher Freeway
Detroit, MI 48201

Bishops, Priests, Deacons, and Candidates for Holy Orders who pray and work for the sanctification of the clergy by keeping a daily or weekly Holy Hour before the Blessed Sacrament.

The Prayers of the League

Founded in 1979 by the Reverend John Gregg Moser (1949-1981), then a priest of the Diocese of Fond du Lac. Members are to make an hour's visit to the Blessed Sacrament at least once each week, and to celebrate Mass with special intention for the League on the feasts of its two patrons, St. Peter Julien Eymard (August 1) and Blessed James DeKoven (March 22).

God With Us: The Meaning of the Tabernacle, by Frank Weston.

Eucharistic Adoration, by Shirley Carter Hughson. From Reservation and Adoration: A Historical and Devotional Inquiry (1919).

On Eucharistical Adoration, by John Keble. Oxford: John Henry and James Parker, 1859.

Of related interest

The Confraternity of the Blessed Sacrament

The Congregation of the Blessed Sacrament, founded in 1856 by St. Peter Julian Eymard (Roman Catholic)

page last updated 2 January 2003